Manchester City Forums

This is a discussion forum for Manchester City Football Club fans
It is currently Sun Jan 20, 2019 6:21 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Links
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:04 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 8021
Location: Between a Rock and a Hard Place
When you put a html link into the forum, there is a way of changing it so it says something else, but links to the website. Benny and Badge did it on V2, but I can't remember how to do it. Can someone help please :D

_________________
Please don't think that I'm being a bitch
I just happen to witness a lot of things which
Get me annoyed cos you're filling a void
Have you got nothing better to do?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:20 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 3:17 pm
Posts: 1074
Location: Norn Iron
go to url hyperlinking on this page and choose the second option

http://www.mancityforum.com/forums/misc.php?do=bbcode#url

like this

_________________
[ SIGPIC ]Who stole my pic?[ /SIGPIC ]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:23 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 8021
Location: Between a Rock and a Hard Place
manchesterblue wrote:
go to url hyperlinking on this page and choose the second option

http://www.mancityforum.com/forums/misc.php?do=bbcode#url

like this



Much love

_________________
Please don't think that I'm being a bitch
I just happen to witness a lot of things which
Get me annoyed cos you're filling a void
Have you got nothing better to do?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:33 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 11:27 am
Posts: 778
Location: Stoke
manchesterblue wrote:
go to url hyperlinking on this page and choose the second option

http://www.mancityforum.com/forums/misc.php?do=bbcode#url

like this


Cheers pal, i've wondered how people do that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:43 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 3:17 pm
Posts: 1074
Location: Norn Iron
Ad_87 wrote:
Cheers pal, i've wondered how people do that.


Hide this thread from Bert..he'd throw a wobbler if he knew you didnt read the FAQs....lol

_________________
[ SIGPIC ]Who stole my pic?[ /SIGPIC ]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:26 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 1:18 pm
Posts: 15000
Location: Warrington
No need to hide it -- I've no idea what is happening. I am too busy trying to connect 2 computers by wireless.

_________________
The Senior Member


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:31 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 8:28 am
Posts: 10081
Location: Buggleskelly
Bert Trautmanns neck brace wrote:
No need to hide it -- I've no idea what is happening. I am too busy trying to connect 2 computers by wireless.


I'm impressed, Bert. It's the technicalogical age.

_________________
Cut along dotted line
---8<-------------------------------------------


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:33 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 8021
Location: Between a Rock and a Hard Place
Image

Bert employs the Grandkids in an effort to solve his problem

_________________
Please don't think that I'm being a bitch
I just happen to witness a lot of things which
Get me annoyed cos you're filling a void
Have you got nothing better to do?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:34 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 8021
Location: Between a Rock and a Hard Place
Apologies about size... IE ducks dong

_________________
Please don't think that I'm being a bitch
I just happen to witness a lot of things which
Get me annoyed cos you're filling a void
Have you got nothing better to do?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:42 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 1:18 pm
Posts: 15000
Location: Warrington
You may laugh but I will persevere. Is Belkin a good product?

_________________
The Senior Member


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:44 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:45 pm
Posts: 8021
Location: Between a Rock and a Hard Place
Second only to Netgear, but not as expensive. Just a twat to set up. Apologies for the language Bert, but that's the only way to describe it!

_________________
Please don't think that I'm being a bitch
I just happen to witness a lot of things which
Get me annoyed cos you're filling a void
Have you got nothing better to do?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:50 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 1:18 pm
Posts: 15000
Location: Warrington
Similar words have crossed my mind.
The thing tells me it can see the network but refuses to connect to it.

_________________
The Senior Member


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:58 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 8:28 am
Posts: 10081
Location: Buggleskelly
Bert Trautmanns neck brace wrote:
Similar words have crossed my mind.
The thing tells me it can see the network but refuses to connect to it.


I was having a similar problem not long ago. I had Netgear wireless modem that was struck by lightning so for quickness I went and bought a new one. Trying to set it up I was getting the a similar result as you. After phoning my provider, they said, "you shouldn't have bought one. It wouldn't be compatible". Even though it was exactly the same as the old one. Anyway, they sent me a new one free of charge. A Sagem. Works a treat.

_________________
Cut along dotted line
---8<-------------------------------------------


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 7:35 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 3:17 pm
Posts: 1074
Location: Norn Iron
Are you using Belkin dongles to connect to a wireless hub Bert? or is it a belkin router?

_________________
[ SIGPIC ]Who stole my pic?[ /SIGPIC ]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 7:52 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 8:28 am
Posts: 10081
Location: Buggleskelly
manchesterblue wrote:
Are you using Belkin dongles to connect to a wireless hub Bert? or is it a belkin router?


I need one of those for this laptop. It hasn't got bluetooth built in on this one. Yet my other one which is about 2 years older has. I need to put some tunes on my phone.

_________________
Cut along dotted line
---8<-------------------------------------------


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:11 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 3:17 pm
Posts: 1074
Location: Norn Iron
save me jeebus wrote:
I need one of those for this laptop. It hasn't got bluetooth built in on this one. Yet my other one which is about 2 years older has. I need to put some tunes on my phone.


Im using one for my pc at the minute..pretty good but I was gonna tell Bert if he's using one not to use their connection manager to set the connection up...use windows instead...much easier and more reliable too.

_________________
[ SIGPIC ]Who stole my pic?[ /SIGPIC ]


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group